I’m Ready…Excited…and A Little Apprehensive!

Tomorrow, October 22, I start a 30-day “shred.” What on earth is that??

When I’ve made it 14-15 days of my Whole30, I’ve noticed there comes a point where I really see a difference in my body, and I’ve heard people talk about experiencing that “shred,” especially around 30 days.

I also have a pretty gnarly sugar addiction, and tend to over-rely on nuts for fast and easy fats.

So…in the last 30 days of the Lurong Paleo Challenge, I’ve decided to super-commit.

30 days.

No fruit.

No nuts.

4 days a week at the gym (can’t wait for this!)

I know there will be times when it won’t be easy. So I’m going to journal my journey here. All the thoughts and feelings I can without embarrassing anyone else, LOL.

But I also know I can do it! I’ve seen so many times, at the gym, when I’ve said “I can’t,” only to find out I actually can! Maybe not beautifully, but I CAN!

I know I’m still working my way up when it comes to weights. So I’m not going to focus on how heavy I can lift. I’m going to focus on perfecting my form. Once I’ve got that down, I know the sky’s the limit when it comes to weight.

And my other goal? To do an unassisted kipping pullup by the end of the 30 days.

Ready? Set? We’ll go tomorrow!!

Image

“Do you not know that your body is a temple of the holy Spirit within you, whom you have from God, and that you are not your own?” – 1 Corinthians 6:19

For each day I reach my goals, I will put a dollar in a jar. At the end of my 30 days, that money will go to my church.

Aside | This entry was posted in A Closer Walk With Thee, Crossfit, Whole30 and Paleo. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

