Day 5 Done…Not Without Bumps In the Road

Well. I’ve made it through five days of my Whole30.

How do I feel right now? Partially pleased, and partially disappointed.

I’m pleased because I’ve made it through five days. It hasn’t been easy. I’ve been tired and exceptionally weepy, cranky, and short-tempered. But I’ve done it without slipping – even tonight, when I was so tempted to buy some ice cream.

Day 1 was a Big Deal.
I made it through the Hangover of day 2 and 3, but Day 3 of the Hangover was combined with Kill All Things (my poor husband).

Sigh.

For some reason, I am experiencing more inflammation than I usually do at this point. I don’t know if that’s because I ate so horribly for a couple of months and my body really isn’t recovering the way it should. My back isn’t as flexible as I wanted it to be at this point, and I don’t seem to have lost any weight – in fact, I feel really bloaty.

That’s depressing.

I think it’s probably because I made a quiche last weekend and that’s what I’ve been eating all week for breakfast. That’s not my typical breakfast…I usually eat a lot more meat and only have eggs for breakfast on the weekend. So I’m hoping that the inflammation is because of that and will eventually dissipate.

Onward and upward!

This week, I’m making:
Chorizo quiche (freezing for the future)
Whole9 guacamole
Squash and venison chili
Chicken apple hash (going to try to use the grinder on my mixer, LOL)
Chicken salad

Praying I see more results next week!

Praying for Tyler and all the families of babies and kids struggling through the nightmare of cancer…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

